£ 3000 Trailwalker Challenge
July 2013

They Did it! - Raised £ 3000 for charity!
Tricia and fellow team members Ian, Andy & Sam completed the 62 Miles in 27 hours and 25 minutes Tricia says "Everyone on the team were brilliant, and the support crew who were mega calm and encouraging and just there for us every step of the way. But especially the Gurkhas and Oxfam volunteers who clapped and encouraged  us on the way."  The walk took place on the South Downs from Petersfield Country Park to the Brighton race course. It was completed between 27th and 28th July 2013.The money raised will go to Oxfam.and the Gurkha Welfare Trust equally.

More info - Just Giving Website


 

 
What's On
Thu 23rd Jan,8:00pm
Badminton,
for Adults and Youth
Fri 24th Jan,10:00am
"Playbox",
Baby & Toddler Group
Sun 26th Jan,10:30am
Morning Worship,
Mr Keith Halstead
Parade Service
Tue 28th Jan,2:00pm
Open House,
Thu 30th Jan,8:00pm
Badminton,
for Adults and Youth
Fri 31st Jan,10:00am
"Playbox",
Baby & Toddler Group
Sun 2nd Feb,10:30am
Morning Worship,
Mrs Hannah Chun
Tue 4th Feb,2:00pm
Open House,
Thu 6th Feb,8:00pm
Badminton,
for Adults and Youth
Fri 7th Feb,10:00am
"Playbox",
Baby & Toddler Group
random-18.jpg
We have 372 guests online