Latest News

For latest news           
see newsletter

Pyramid Post


 

Our Minister

Meet Rosemary & the team


 

100 Years of Cubs
Bageera sets the challenges!

This year we’ve seen the anniversary of 100 years of cubs in Banstead

View the full report (pdf)

 

Church Celebrates 80 years!

1935 - 2015

On Sunday 29th November we celebrated the 80th birthday of our church.
The current congregation were pleased to welcome back many who had been associated with the church over the years. In particular we rejoiced that one member, Gwen Jackson, who was at its inception, was able to be present.

The day began with a Parade Service led by our minister the Rev John Amankwatia. During the service Shirley Breeden gave a resume of the history of the ‘Methodist Society’ in Banstead from its beginnings in a local home and followed, as the numbers attending grew, by meetings in a nearby café.
In 1935  a church was built on the current site but it was replaced, in 1972, by the modern-looking building we now worship in.

After the service over a hundred people sat down for a time of ‘Food and Fellowship.’  This was followed by a Treasure Hunt for the children and Quizzes for the adults.

The celebration concluded with a cup of tea (what Methodist gathering is complete without one?) and a slice of celebration cake.

Here’s to the next 80 years!

In the words of a 16th Century hymn:

“We’ll praise Him for all that is past,
 And trust Him for all that’s to come.”

 
What's On
Mon 19th Nov,2:00pm
The Drivers,
Afternoon Quiz
Tue 20th Nov,2:00pm
Open House,
Thu 22nd Nov,8:00pm
Badminton,
for Adults and Youth
Fri 23rd Nov,10:00am
"Playbox",
Baby & Toddler Group
Sun 25th Nov,10:30am
Morning Worship,
Mrs Judith Wakelin
Tue 27th Nov,2:00pm
Open House,
Thu 29th Nov,8:00pm
Badminton,
for Adults and Youth
Fri 30th Nov,10:00am
"Playbox",
Baby & Toddler Group
Sun 2nd Dec,10:30am
Morning Worship,
Mr Richard Smith
Sun 2nd Dec,4:00pm
Advent Service,
UNITED SERVICE,
Rev Rosemary Richter
Tue 4th Dec,2:00pm
Open House,
randon-14.jpg
We have 599 guests online