News

29th September 2013

Harvest Festival Celebration

The church was packed for the Harvest Festival Service on Sunday. Tea and coffee was served from 10 am. A Parade Service followed, led by
Rev John Amankwatia.
Presentations of Bronze, Silver & Gold awards were presented to Beavers, Cubs & Scouts by Group Scout Leader (retired) Paul Martin.
A fun time was had at the Barbecue which was held outside in front of the church.

 

Activity Morning was on Friday 30th August.

Read more...

 

4th August 2013

Veteran Preacher Retires

Bob Douglas

Bob Douglas retires after 60 years.
He took his last preaching appointment at our Church on Sunday 4th August. Bob started his preaching career in the Finsbury Park circuit in 1953.
Banstead Methodist Church wishes him a very happy retirement!

Read more...

 
More Articles...
What's On
Tue 18th Jun,2:00pm
Open House,
Thu 20th Jun,7:00pm
Badminton Group,
Fri 21st Jun,10:30am
"Playbox",
Playbox Toddlers
Sun 23rd Jun,10:30am
Morning Worship & HC,
Rev Chris Morley
Tue 25th Jun,2:00pm
Open House,
Thu 27th Jun,7:00pm
Badminton Group,
Fri 28th Jun,10:30am
"Playbox",
Playbox Toddlers
Fri 28th Jun,7:00pm
7th Banstead Scouts Jumble Sale,
JUMBLE SALE
Sun 30th Jun,10:30am
Morning Worship,
Rev Anne Rusbridge
Tue 2nd Jul,2:00pm
Open House,
random_20.jpg
We have 364 guests online